Rise of the Hutt Cartel – First Look

My news on Star Wars: The Old Republic has been lacking of late, largely because I’m not actually playing. I loved this game, but my poor little computer doesn’t have enough power to play as I’d wanted. Planets, such as Tatooine, always had severe lags, whenever another player came into the vicinity there was more lag, and trying to play in WarZones (which I actually got REALLY into) was a nightmare because, you’ve guessed it, more lag. My computer simply couldn’t keep up.

There were also a few issues I had with the game, largely that it was severely lacking for RP’ers like myself. LOTRO has many opportunities for RP which I love, and they had a rudimentary feature which allows home ownership. SWG will continue to be my greatest love for the Star Wars online world. Here, they really cracked RP’ing with having homes, equipment and factories, and it’s the best system I’ve come across. But, alas, SWG has shut it’s doors. I still hope that SW:TOR will allow those little extras, such as being able to sit on chairs or having a little house where you can actually showcase some of the cool loot, in time.

For now, though, it seems as if Bioware are desperately trying to create content to retain fans, and having made SW:TOR freeplay, they’ve now released their newest Rise of the Hutt Cartel, First Look trailer. As always, it looks pretty decent with good graphics and a great new planet to explore. For now I’ll have to be content with looking rather than playing, because until I can buy a new computer, this game will grind to a half for me.

Leave a Reply

