Finding your Freelance Article centre.

I am a writer first and foremost. I write fiction, character driven stories, dabble in Machinima and am writing  my second fully blown novel. Skipping through the internet and stumbling upon the untapped resource of article writing I was instantly pulled in by the thought of really writing for a living. I know I can write, that I can produce a compelling read, the only problem for the fictional writer is trying to get their head around writing for the internet market.

Its very cold, unemotional. More often than not you are bidding to rewrite articles, or produce work in a fact giving, non biased, concise way. It seems strange. I as a writer want to add my flair, my thoughts, not necessarily random embellishments, just the odd sentence here and there that adds to the features, makes the reader smile or ignites inspiration. But trying to do this whilst staying within the brief seems to be incredibly hard.

I’ve only just skimmed the surface, haven’t even got my first job yet, so we’ll see where this endeavour takes me. I wonder whether I’ll be able to get my head around it, find my article writing centre, or whether if your a fictional writer it is simply too hard to commit to the constraints put upon you by the fact writing niche.

Leave a Reply

